« first day (3212 days earlier)      last day (32 days later) » 

9:53 PM
So based on a question just asked can a player be forced to concede a game if it looks like they can't win and the other player will win but not in the time limit? Wondering since I see nothing in the rules about conceding other than it will cause the player to lose.
 
Weeelp congrats on graduation
 
10:45 PM
@JoeW I think essentially the only rules are that conceding makes you lose, you can concede at any time, and nobody else can make you concede (e.g. with Mindslaver)
 
That is what I was seeing
 
In a tournament, the main additional rule is that you can't concede in exchange for something
One thing I think is worth mentioning is that if you can propose a deterministic shortcut that ends with one player losing, that player can't just refuse and make you play it out.
That's kind of like a forced concession, but not really
 
Would a shortcut like that work over both players turns?
 
11:15 PM
Yes, that's explicitly allowed in the shortcut rules
> This sequence may be a non-repetitive series of choices, a loop that repeats a specified number of times, multiple loops, or nested loops, and may even cross multiple turns.
 
Thanks for the clarification
 

« first day (3212 days earlier)      last day (32 days later) »